Menu
Home Page
Home Page

About Us

Forest Park School is a very special place which provides for children aged 2-19 with moderate, severe and profound learning difficulties. The school is based on two sites, one mile apart. We have a team of dedicated, talented and skilled professionals who provide a child centered approach which is flexible and responsive to individual needs. We promote a happy, supportive and positive learning environment.

Term Dates

Here are our term dates for the school year 2022-23:

Hampshire School Term and Holiday Dates 2022 - 2023

Autumn Term 2022

Term begins: Thursday 1st September

INSET DAY: Thursday 1st September

INSET DAY: Friday 2nd September

Pupils return: Monday 5th September
--------------------------------------------

Half Term: Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October
--------------------------------------------

School reopens and pupils return: Monday 31st October

Term finishes for pupils: Thursday 15th December

INSET DAY: Friday 16th December

Last day of term: Friday 16th December
--------------------------------------------
Christmas Holidays: Monday 19th December to Monday 2nd January 2023
--------------------------------------------

Spring Term 2023

Christmas Holidays End: Monday 2nd January

School Reopens and pupils return: Tuesday 3rd January

Last day before half term: Friday 10th February
--------------------------------------------

Half Term: Monday 13th February  to Friday 17th February
--------------------------------------------

School reopens and pupils return: Monday 20th February

Last day of term: Friday 31st March
--------------------------------------------
Easter Holidays: Monday 3rd April to Friday 14th April
--------------------------------------------

Summer Term 2023

Easter Holidays End: Friday 14th April

INSET DAY: Monday 17th April

School Reopens and pupils return: Tuesday 18th April

 

Bank Holiday: Monday 1st May
--------------------------------------------

Half Term: Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June
--------------------------------------------

School reopens and pupils return: Monday 5th June

INSET DAY: Friday 14th July

Transition week Monday 17th July to Friday 21st July

Last day of term: Friday 21st July
--------------------------------------------
Summer Holidays Start: Friday 21st July
--------------------------------------------

Top