Menu
Home Page
Home Page

Headteacher's Welcome

It is a pleasure to welcome you to Forest Park School, a Hampshire local authority maintained special school. We provide education for children and young people aged 2-19 years with severe, profound and complex learning difficulties. In addition, the majority of our pupils have co-occurring needs including Autism, Down Syndrome and physical disabilities.

Forest Park is split across two sites, one mile apart. We have a Primary School in Ringwood Road, Totton catering for around 100 children and a Secondary School in Commercial Road Totton, catering for around 40 young people with the most profound and complex learning difficulties.

At Forest Park we are committed to providing a highly personalised curriculum and stimulating learning environment, which starts with the individual needs of each child and young person. We seek to prepare every member of our school community for the next significant phase in their lives, whatever that might be. In addition, we are dedicated to ensuring that our pupils enjoy school, are happy, confident and proud of themselves and their achievements.

In school we are supported by and work in collaboration with, a range of professionals including School Nurses, Speech and Language therapists, Physiotherapists and Occupational Therapists.

I hope you enjoy your journey around our website and look forward to welcoming you to our wonderful school at some point in the future.

Ashley Oliver-Catt
Headteacher

Term Dates

Here are our term dates for the school year 2023/24:

Autumn Term 2023

 

Term begins: Friday 1st September

 

INSET DAY: Friday 1st September

INSET DAY: Monday 4th September

Pupils return: Tuesday 5th September

--------------------------------------------

Half Term: Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October
--------------------------------------------

Pupils return: Monday 30th October

 

INSET DAY: Friday 24th November

 

Term ends: Thursday 15th December at 1pm

--------------------------------------------
Christmas Holidays: Monday 18th December to Monday 1st January 2024
--------------------------------------------

 

Spring Term 2024

 

Pupils return: Tuesday 2nd January

--------------------------------------------

Half Term: Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February

--------------------------------------------

Pupils return: Monday 19th February

 

INSET DAY: Monday 11th March

 

Term ends: Thursday 28th March at 1pm
--------------------------------------------

Easter Holidays: Friday 29th March to Friday 12th April
--------------------------------------------

 

Summer Term 2024

 

Pupils return: Monday 15th April

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May
--------------------------------------------

Half Term: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May
--------------------------------------------

Pupils return: Monday 3rd June

 

INSET DAY: Friday 28th June

 

Term ends: Tuesday 23rd July at 1pm
--------------------------------------------

Summer Holidays Begin: Wednesday 24th July
--------------------------------------------

Top